Adios amigo!!

So here it is..my first attempt at poetry for your mocking. A farewell gift to an office lady friend.

Sophisticated snob;
Eloquently quite;
My first impressions of you weren’t exactly right;
Sophisticated YES;
Snob? Hell no;
Maybe a little when you’re getting all SOBO; (South Bombay)
Well-dressed at all times, did I ever tell you “You got style”?;
Though I wonder why in pictures you barely smile?;
I bet the new girl’s J with your pretty locks;
I can tell you know, by the way she talks;
I’ll miss you much, though I’m too proud to say;
This is getting too emo;
Take care, Good-bye, okay?

I know I should have gone with the perfume.  Lesson learned.

Subscribe for more Indian humor.

Leave a Reply

