You’re beautiful!

I may not act like a girl when it comes to a lot of things and trust me, there are A LOT of things on that list that question my gender identity, but when I see Jensen Ackles (Dean from Supernatural), I am going to jump up and down whilst I scream like a crazy girl, who loves the color pink and I’m not even going to feel sorry about conspiring against his wife. So sue me. Have you seen Jensen Ackle’s (perfect) face yet? Google my friend. Now that you’re feeling tingly down there, I think my job is done as far as setting the tone is concerned. As for the guys, I suggest Scarlett Johansson or Alan Carr, whatever works for you.

Moving on from my little gush fest onto a more important, related topic – Beauty and it’s syndromes. When I say syndromes, I mean those affecting the people, who are in the presence of “beauty”. This issue has been bothering me a lot for the past couple of years and I think the only way to get actual closure on it is to rant it out on my blog. So here I am.

When I was a little girl, I remember wanting to get married to someone who was very attractive above all others things. I mean, he could be a freaking serial killer for all I care, but if his face was anything like Tom cruises’ back in his Top Gun days, then I’d show him a finger and tell him to a put a ring on it. I realize it was pretty shallow of me to think that but in my defense, I was a kid who grew up watching Hollywood stars for whom perfection is an understatement. Also, I think it’s a phase just like the one where straight girls make out with each other just for fun. Okay, I’ll save that for another blog post. Stop picturing it.

Now that I’m all grown up, I’ve come to the realization that I was a stupid little girl who just wanted the same things as every other girl she knew, just to feel included. Back then I was scared to face the true facts but not anymore. I honestly think – “Everyone is beautiful”. It’s true and you would see it too, if only you stop subjecting them to those limited parameters that you think defines beauty. Physical features are not the the only contenders here folks, although they are the starting point to many. We give people a chance to show their real beauty only when they are beautiful in the typical sense. Stop doing that pronto!

Look beneath the surface and for my perverted readers I’d say keep looking till you are blinded by this white light called soul. Now, that’s beauty. It can’t get any real than that. Many a times people do things, crazy things just to cover up their inner insecurity, which if in the first place they didn’t have would have done a lot of good to a lot of people. Call it a wake up call but someone needs to stop this misdirected energy that is spreading like wildfire. Granted that insecurity is a part of the “human” package but acknowledging the reason behind your strange or sudden outbursts will help you return that part of the package with full refund. I know, the post does come across a tad bit cheesy, but after so many cynical posts, I think I’ve earned it.

Subscribe for more Indian humor.

2 thoughts on “You’re beautiful!

  1. When it comes to appearances, I’ve realized over a period of time, that while looks may make you notice someone they are not enough to make you stick with them..
    And there’s something psychological here, the more we like a person, the prettier they appear, and the more we hate a person, the uglier they appear..

    Like

Leave a Reply

