3 Mistakes of MY life! (so far)

And it’s not

Boyfriend No.1

Boyfriend No.2 and

Boyfriend No.3…that’s right! I’m not one of “them”.

Mistake 1 – “Being too sweet for my own good”. Okay, being “sweet” may come across as more self-flattery than something I should be beating myself up for, but trust me, I have had it with people who have exploited my sweet side a little too much. You know you always have that one person in school or college who you hold onto for backup when you don’t attend lectures and they always come handy for projects and notes. That was me and always me. So this post is a big “FUCK YOU!!!” to all of them. Granted, in school we were naive and we took people for granted but if a grown ass man has to be reminded time and again to pay back the money he owes me, he has to face my wrath without saying and I quote, “I thought we were friends yaar and that’s why I thought I can pay you back the money whenever“. I would love to open up a charitable organization for people who actually need it but not for losers like you so before you get all senti on me, think about getting some self-respect, will you? ‘cos you ain’t got it bro!.

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m not sweet on my blog. This is where I spare nobody and the power makes me feel like I won the freaking iron throne or something so don’t expect it to change anytime soon. 

Mistake 2 – “Not taking control of my life”. People like to play blame-game for just about everything. Right from farting and blaming it on the only other person in the room to losing their virginity and blaming it on the “moment”. That’s also me and always me. I never take charge of my life, only to blame “others” for not going to a party or a trip far far away. I try to make myself feel better by saying that I’m a goodie good girl to not have smoked that or that I’m above all types of filthy pleasures but at the end of the day, you feel left out and let’s face it, you feel like somebody named ‘Mary’. Don’t get me wrong. I am not endorsing the idea to be a wild and crazy psychopath but then again YOLO! I believe one must be aware of everything they do and take full responsibility of their actions. So if you decide to go ahead and do this –

image

then it’s all on you buddy!

Mistake 3 – “Failing to start this blog sooner“. It took me 8,143 days on this planet to discover my love for writing and make it real through this blog. Surely, if given a choice I can come up with many excuses as to why it took me so long to become “cool”, but I wouldn’t want to repeat my 2nd mistake, now do I?. This blog has given me some hope in terms of keeping me alive for another day. 3-4 years ago, I didn’t even know there was something called a blog (hawwww!). I have changed a lot as a person in these last few years and I strongly hold my friends and acquaintances responsible. It makes a huge difference who you talk to and hang out with. They influence you in ways, you have no idea. Everything they do makes an impact on you and you subconsciously do it without realizing, that you are copying them. I am not ashamed to admit that. I am in fact proud to acknowledge the fact that I copy influential people in my life, although there aren’t that many. People have been kind with their feedback and so my self-loathing has decreased a bit. Having said that, keep the love coming. You know how much I love it when you praise me.

To put an end to this narcissistic post, all I want to say is I MAKE MISTAKES. I AM HUMAN. BUT I’M STILL AWESOME.

Subscribe for more Indian humor.

10 thoughts on “3 Mistakes of MY life! (so far)

    • Hahah. Trust me If I were allowed to relive my life again its going to be different on all accounts so I can tell you that I beat you on making mistakes hands down 😛 I had to restrict it to three cos I was stealing Mr bhagat’s book title and wanted to keep my readers happy with the short read. Thanks for liking and commenting though. Much appreciated 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

